Skip to content

Bending The Rules? What Rules?

October 10, 2009


I’m reading the Bank Of America Chicago Marathon Participant Guide from cover to cover to pass the time. Done with the laundry. Paid all the bills. It says, on page 8, that “participants are allowed to wear music devices in this year’s race.” I saw runners use their iPods before and they didn’t make an effort to disguise them. The organizers must have decided to legalize the practice since nobody gives a damn about the rules. I like playing by the rules but yesterday I broke one at the Expo: I changed my technical shirt from size Small to size Medium. It is outrageous how these shirts keep getting skinnier. I feel so big and powerful. Nothing can stop me now.





Art: Propaganda Superman, by James White, © All rights reserved

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

